Understanding your limits

Sunset1

A beautiful fall sunset on Lake Erie.

As the sun sets on this day I have come to some very important conclusions and one is that a conventional #NaBloPoMo this will not be. You see I realized that one of the problems I have experienced as a blogger is wondering what my platform would be, and what exactly will draw people to this site regularly.

Offering up a recap of my day is not the answer. My friends and family might, and that’s a big Might be interested in my day but has anything truly newsworthy taken place that complete strangers will be drawn into – I don’t think so. You see I have no cute stories about the adventures of my children or pets. It’s just me and the hubby and boy those are definitely not stories I want to share with the world.

This is day five and I missed a day already because I didn’t capture some great shot, and I really couldn’t think of anything to share yesterday. Today I’m sharing a photo that brings me joy and letting you know that it will be my intent to show up in the space at least once a week as I attempt to redefine the purpose of this journey in the blogosphere.

Until we meet again I encourage you to #ChooseJoy in all you do!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

