Welcome to NaBloPoMo

It’s November 1st and I’m in a creative slump. A place I’ve been hanging out in lately. Not a fun place, but one filled with the ghosts of “what if, when I and I should have.”

In an effort to change my address, I briefly posted on IG some images I snapped with the hashtag “I Choose Joy.” Joy is a space I want to know intimately. A place that makes me smile in the midst of the tears. Where exactly is that place, it’s wherever and however I find a reason to smile.

The photo above is an example. After two hellish days, I came home built a fire and began to contemplate my journey to Joy.

A fire on a chilly night is definitely one of the crossroads of Joy, but in order to keep intersecting with her I had to develop a plan.

No need to recreate a plan when it’s November 1st, I could begin #NaNoWriMo again, but I don’t think any of the novels floating in my grey matter are ready so I decline. Then I had an “Aha” moment and remembered #NaBloPoMo! This was the answer.

I could rejuvenate my suffering blog by writing a post a day for thirty days. To challenge myself further I will also pick up my camera and shoot for 30 days utilizing a 50mm 1.8 lens only.

With this challenge and a few cheerleaders I think I’ll be able to reside on Joy Lane for the next 30 days.

I encourage you to join me and help keep me on the right path!

Thanks for joining me and I would love to hear from you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

