Be Encouraged

Gray clouds high above my head

Dark foreboding clouds

Filled with the tears of my soul

They open and expell the pain

Not in tiny droplets but large mega drops 

My soul cries in anguish as the words

Inside my head chastise and demonize

You have failed, it’s your fault they admonish

Through the tears I plead for forgiveness 

Pray for mercy, healing and hope

As I bow my head and praise His name

Forboding is replaced by the tiny glint

Then a luminous glow showers me as I

Recall the soulful song “Be Encouraged”

No matter how dark the road may appear

I am Encouraged in the Lord!

This hurt will subside and I’ll be cloaked

In My Father’s arms, so no matter the challenge

Be Encouraged in the Lord

~Until next time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

