Sweet Magnolia Blossom – liberating my art!

 

 

 

The 2015 Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap

Postcard

Today is the final day of the 2015 Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap and Blog Hop. I’m late posting and didn’t want the day to get away without at least acknowledging this small piece of awesomeness in the world.

Kat Sloma of The Kat Eye Studio is the curator of this project that brings a little bit of sunshine into mailboxes across the globe each year. If this is your first introduction to the Swap I encourage you to check out the details here.

Thanks to the Swap and Kat I now look at my photography as art, and albeit a slow process I am becoming more comfortable in that skin. Art is truly subjective and as creators of such we must become the first subject to appreciate the work we do.

The photo above is of my 2015 Postcard, and I can say that I truly love this print! Congratulations to Kat and more than 200 artists who participated this year!

Be sure to visit the link above to take in the beauty  and creativity associated with this year’s Swap, and stop back to see some of the art found in my mailbox this year.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sweet Magnolia Blossom – liberating my art!

  1. louise237 says:

    Magnolia are magnificent flowers, but with your talent you have added a special touch to its beauty! As at today, you have a new follower… Best wished from Brittany, France.
    Louise

  2. Beautiful card you created! Look forward to seeing those you received 🙂

  3. Chandra Lynn says:

    Thanks for hopping by my blog! I love your magnolia! It is so beautiful. If you have any extras up for trade, I’d happily swap with you.

  4. Your Magnolia card is really lovely…hope you got some nice cards in the swap too.
    Art mail is the best.

  5. Suzette says:

    I’m so happy to have participated in the Swap this year and so wonderful to see what you received. See you text time!

Leave a Reply

