From Where I Stand – Day 5 of my 30 Days of Gratitude

Euclid Creek

From where I stand life is really good!

On this the fifth day of my Gratitude Challenge I am grateful to live in the northeast section of these United States. Many are beginning to set into a fall-winter malaise due to plummeting temps and a lack of sunlight.

I relish wrapping up in wool, layering and cuddling by the fire. This you see is my favorite time of the year and I love it. Nature begins to slow down, unwind and get ready for her annual hibernation.

From Where I Stand

The air is crisp

The sun is bright

Burnt orange, gold and green

Are the colors surrounding me

Damp air and muted sounds

Abound as I cherish the last

of nature’s most beautiful season.

Fall colors

A reason to smile – the golden hue of fall.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

