Family – Day 2 of 30 Days of Gratitude

Hanging with my sister at Browns game.

Hanging with my sister at the Browns game.

As I work to complete thirty posts in just as many days I am also going to open myself up in a way I have never done in this space. There are many things in my life for which I am grateful but at the top of that list is my family.

Today I’m grateful for the time I was able to spend with my younger sister this weekend. We started with her daughter’s band performance at the Shaker Heights High football game on Saturday and concluded our time with the Cleveland Browns defeat of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers today.

The latter experience was made possible by my niece. At this point in this post I’m experiencing a block because the simple act of speaking of myself in this space makes me uncomfortable.

That’s a good thing because I will now be forced to evaluate this experience and hopefully rectify it in future posts.

Not the greatest but this is a successful post, so NaBloPoMo is met for the second day in a row.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

