National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day!

National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day

Who knew? Up until 8:30 a.m. this morning I had never heard of National Chocolate Chip Cookie day, but thanks to my enthusiastic assistant I am now in the know.

In honor of this day and our efforts to increase our social media activity at work we launched a little celebration in honor of this gooey day. The good new is – it worked, it was a very popular post on our Facebook page and most importantly for me, I sat down over the last few minutes to share this post.

So, did you know this day existed? What did you do to celebrate?

Well, let’s help each other celebrate next year – share your favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe and if you’re not the baker in the family, just share your favorite brand.

I’m not a baker and not a huge fan of Chocolate Chip Cookies, but when I have one that I enjoy you can bet it has nuts in it because that’s the way I like my chocolate. Today, I tried the Doubletree Hotel cookie and found it very enjoyable. Soft, gooey and chock full of walnuts!

I would love to hear from you, so won’t you join this conversation by leaving me a comment?

Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you in this space soon!

This entry was posted in Random Goodness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

