Postcards & Portraits for 5 Fact Friday

5 Fact Friday

So it’s Friday and time for a few facts. Today we’re going to mix in a little Liberate Your Art and Portraits into the mix. This may turn into a long post, but I’m really going to try and keep the words to a limit.

1. Today is the first day of Fall (I know it’s not supposed to be capitalized) my favorite time of the year!

Fall leaves

The leaves are beginning to change colors – a true sign of fall.

Buttercup, butternut, carnival and delicata squash

Another true sign of fall is winter squash perfect for making soups to keep you cozy on chilly nights.

2. I’m disappointed that I missed the closing of the 2nd Annual Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap. While I received all of my cards I missed posting last weekend or the Annual Blog Hop. So, in honor of the blog hop here are my cards:

Postcard art

A lovely field of flowers from Jen Erbe

Liberate Your Art by Tangerine Pam

beautiful bold art for bold souls by tangerinepam

Liberate Your Art

Deb C. liberated this piece of art urging us all to ’embrace amiguity’.

Abstract art

For the first attempt at abstract art I think Colleen was successful.

A gull

Mary Gordon’s gull was so serene – just love it.

Flowers on a path

This lovely bouquet comes from our host Kat Sloma

3. Today I had a portrait photography session – pretty cool to play around in a studio setting.

Starlet

Natalie takes on the persona of the movie star.

Librarian look

Natalie poses as a librarian.

Portrait Photography

Charles was a very willing and photogenic model.

4. The interest in Help-Portrait Cleveland is growing, yippee!

5. The festival season is coming to a close, meaning I will hopefully have more free time! Yay, yay, yay!!!!

That’s it for today/night. I hope you all have a great weekend, and thank you to all who have stopped by and left messages or “liked” the posts!

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Five Fact Friday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Postcards & Portraits for 5 Fact Friday

  1. Andrea says:

    I missed the postcard swap also… next year!

  2. Roxi says:

    Lovely photos, I’m glad fall is here too.

  3. @Arty_Kat says:

    I loved your post and it was nice to see your postcards! I loved the portraits too. Fall is my favorite time of year and am so glad that it is finally hear again! So glad that you visited my blog as I got to visit yours and I LOVE it! I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

