Liberate Your Art with birds and abstracts

The 2nd Annual Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap is officially coming to a close. Over the last several days I received my last three cards, and as with the previous cards they helped to lift my spirits at the end of a long day!

The first was compliments of Mary Gordon who blogs here. The wonderfully liberated art is of a gull from Scotland. This gull is sitting at attention and appears to be watching over the land with a beautiful blue sky as a background. Adding texture to the shot is the apparatus it is perched upon, and no I don’t know what it is but it is a bit worn and adds great contrast and texture to the photo. Take a peek for yourself:

Gull perched at attention

This gull stands watch over land in Scotland and is the fourth piece of liberated art I have received.

My fifth postcard comes from Colleen and features her first attempt at Abstract! Now I’m still coming to terms with calling myself an artist so let me say I’m not an expert, but I believe that Colleen has hit her mark! It is a beautiful work and features some of my favorite hues. I just love the earth tones…browns, golden, red, cream and a hint of yellow. I am slightly envious of Colleen’s courage, I mean how many of us are strong enough to release the first of something we have created into the world for total strangers to gaze at? But that’s the point behind Kat’s Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap and all I can say is THANK YOU KAT! So what do you think, here’s Collen’s abstract:

Abstract art

Colleen’s first attempt at abstract! Don’t you think this is wonderful, I do.

I also received the bonus postcard featuring the art of our tour guide Kat, and as always it was a beauty. A bounty of flowers along a brick pathway! The colors and textures are just what a photographer hopes to capture in her lens.

Well that’s it for liberating your art, well until I believe next week when Kat will host a blog hop. I hope you’ll continue to stop by so that you can see some of the magnificent art that has traveled around the world to brighten the mailboxes of the recipients.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Liberate Your Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Liberate Your Art with birds and abstracts

  1. hurrah ! it arrived! one other of lobster pots arrived in far flung Norway. The swap was good fun – Mary

Leave a Reply

