Happy Saturday! Beyond Layers Scavenger Hunt

Wow it’s Saturday morning and I’m not at work! That’s a big Yay!! Even better I don’t have any deadlines looming for other projects so I can take a big SIGH and enjoy the rest of this Anniversary weekend!

Last night was really nice, and a big THANK YOU to all who sent well wishes! Still playing catch up here so below you will find Pieces of Me as part of the Beyond Layers Scavenger Hunt this week. I’ve post some of these to Instagram, but none here yet, so here goes it. Have a great weekend!

Monday

Chair

My favorite chair. I love to curl up with a book and read in this spot.

feet

Happened to see this chalkboard message as I walked out of a store and needed to capture it.

Wednesday

A kitchen faucet

My kitchen faucet

My front door

View of my front door, glaring need to repaint or redo stairs ugh! Can serve double duty as my mailbox is also featured.

Thursday

Chandelier

A beautiful chandelier. Doesn’t really fit the scavenger hunt because it is not in my home so not a piece of me, but I thought it was beautiful.
Books

Books I am currently reading “Pym” by Mat Johnson and “Some Things That Stay” by Sarah Willis

Friday

Iced Tea

My favorite beverage is tea of all kinds, but this is what is known as Auntie’s Tea because my niece and nephew love it and have coined it this way.

Backyard view

View from my window facing my now decimated back yard.

That’s it for today, and a note this is actually being posted on Sunday!

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Beyond Layers, Scavenger Hunt. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

