A Sunset to Calm!

Green Flash Sunset

My attempt at capturing the Green Flash Sunset.

What a day! At various points throughout the day I wondered if the end would ever come! The end of the day came and all I wanted to do was relax and focus on anything mindless – no thinking allowed!

After receiving a text about the Green Flash sunset I contemplated dashing over to the lake to try and get a shot, but that would not be mindless! As the time grew nearer and nearer I couldn’t just sit by and miss what I hoped would be a great shot. With about 16 minutes to spare I hopped in my car and rode down to the E. 72nd Street Pier and captured the shot above along with a few more.

Not sure if I really saw a Green Flash, but I can say it was a sunset to calm the nerves and spirit after a very challenging day!

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Calming, Cleveland, Green Flash Sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

