Behind the Scenes: 5 Questions

This marks the final week of Behind the Scenes, the online course I have consistently referred to as Reflection of You! Isn’t that a hoot, I’m so behind in this class that I didn’t know until yesterday that I had been calling it the wrong name.

Well as part of our assignment for this week, the wonderful ladies Kim and Xanthe came up with five questions that we are to answer and post. Here are my responses:

1. What makes you happy?….. in 5 words or less….?

Family, creating, memories and assisting others.

 2. Which talent would you most like to have?

The ability to organize my life so that there is really time for things that I am most passionate about. Hope that makes sense, but I need organization in my life in a BIG way!

3. Which words or phrases do you overuse most?

I’m not sure about this, but I know for the last several weeks I have probably overused “It’s too dang hot” and I probably utter “Lord give me strength” on a daily basis several times throughout the day.

4. What is your favorite movie, book or both?

This is sooo hard! So I’m going to cheat a little my favorite chick flick is “love jones” my favorite suspense movie is “Rear Window” and my favorite book is “Orange Mint & Honey”.

5. If you could go anywhere in the world for a creative retreat where might it be?

My first thought was Jamaica or some other island location because I would love to be near the water and while visiting Jamaica there were a number of resorts that would make heavenly creative retreats. If I’m unable to do an island retreat I would like to be near water in a secluded area – probably on the east coast of the United States.

That’s a little about me, what about you? What are your responses to the questions? I would love to hear from you!

This entry was posted in 5 Questions, Behind the Scenes, Reflection of You. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Behind the Scenes: 5 Questions

  1. I agree with “it’s too dang hot”. Orange Mint and Honey, I will have to check that one out.

  2. Another book to add to my list and I could sure use some organizational skills too. I never though of Jamaica,will ahve to have a look.Thanks for sharing!
    Lee

  3. Robyn says:

    I agree with organization! Would love that quality too!

Leave a Reply

