A Cause for Celebration

Fireworks during the Annual Independence Day celebration in Cleveland

Welcome to my new site! I’m a little apprehensive, yet thrilled with this change. For over a year now I’ve been a little unhappy with my previous format for a number of mostly aesthetic reasons.

I really wanted my photos to pop off the page and while I’m sure I could probably have achieved the same goal with my former site, I was finding it very difficult to determine just how to do it.

The biggest hurdle though was adding pages. I have found that other bloggers solved that dilemma using custom layouts, but once again I was at a loss.

I can’t say this format was a cakewalk in that it really has taken me about a week to get things the way I wanted them and I’m still not totally satisfied. I’m posting today because it’s time – if I keep trying to tweak the site without adding content I’m defeating my purpose and languishing in a state of procrastination.

So take a look around and let me know what you think. There are still kinks to work out, but I think this is a good start.

Before closing I must thank Kim Klassen and Xanthe Berkeley for creating Reflections of You, an online course on blogging that has given me a greater sense of purpose for this space and great tips on how to create a more inviting site.

Again, welcome and please come again!

This entry was posted in Reflection of You. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

